The story behind Nasci

25 years of Nasci

 In 2023, NASCI will be celebrating its 25th anniversary. Here you'll discover what happened in our organization over all those years
The bylaws were filed by the founding members on May 19. Mrs. Chris Louwet is the chairperson.
 On December 1, 2003, NASCI's work takes off for real.
Our full-time director, Nicky Budts and our part-time administrative assistant, Gaby Aerts, along with 29 volunteers, provide food distribution in partnership with the food bank, children's clothing, diapers and other supplies for babies and children.
Starting in 2006, we expand our distribution to include basic hygiene products such as shampoo, shower gel and detergent as well as toys. At the request of then Minister Smet, we stop food distribution. We start the weekly Mama's Club with baby baths and children's entertainment and organize information sessions and training.
 

In addition to the ministries, information sessions, formations and Mama's Club, in 2007 we will start the "Back to School" and "Happy Dance Hour" actions, which return every year. Princess Mathilde, our current queen, comes to visit. We receive a "SAM of the Week!", a VRT award presented by Kathy Lindekens for selfless dedication to the vulnerable in our society. NASCI also wins the first 'Golden Ketje' for a colorful Brussels.

NASCI receives recognition to issue tax certificates for the first time, at that time for donations as low as €30. We expand our operation with Mama's Power, a long-term training program in partnership with Citizenne. Mama's Boutique provides free clothes to mothers. The then pilot Mediconsult project is discontinued, but we continue to develop primary care in collaboration with Doctors of the World in "Speak to Her," a precursor to our current medical consultation.
Mothers and families can from now on contact us for information about other social organisations in Brussels.
We start with paramedic primary care and call it "Mediconsult".
To meet the needs of our target group, we are opening a second location at the 'HuisvandeMens' in the heart of Brussels. Because it is not easy for everyone to get to Schaerbeek. We call it 'NASCI-B'.
We are structurally continuing the emergency desk for rapid relief interventions.
25 years of NASCI!

Happy birthday NASCI! Our non-profit organisation is 25 years old and we are celebrating extensively with new branding, new website and a party.

Thanks to our partners

NASCI has many partners with whom it works to support needy underprivileged mothers and children in the most client-centered, effective and approachable way possible in their fight against poverty and social exclusion.

At NASCI, we distinguish three major groups in our partners:

  • subsidizing governments: our key partners, because without them NASCI would not exist

  • partnerships: organizations that NASCI has partnered with to collaborate in the field

Avansa Citizenne - House of Man - Community Center de Kriekelaar - Child and Family - asbl Collaborating on Child Care in Brussels - Schaerbeek City Council - ONE
Goods to Give - Hobo - Hopon (i-mens) - Gezinsplanning Rosas - Huis van het Kind Brussel

  • work-related partners: all organizations, institutions and services that we often refer to as "referral partners." These partners refer mothers and children to NASCI for help. But it also works in the opposite direction: NASCI refers needy people to them for customized support and assistance that we cannot offer ourselves. An overview of this can be found in the annual report.

Our loyal supporters

support NASCI -

L'histoire de Nasci

25 ans de Nasci

 En 2023, NASCI fêtera son 25ème anniversaire. Vous découvrirez ici ce qui s'est passé dans notre organisation au cours de toutes ces années
Les statuts sont déposés par les membres fondateurs le 19 mai. Mme Chris Louwet en est la présidente.
 Notre fonctionnement opérationnel débutera le 1er décembre 2003.
Notre directrice à temps plein, Nicky Budts, et notre assistante administrative à temps partiel, Gaby Aerts, ainsi que 29 bénévoles, assurent la distribution de nourriture en coopération avec la banque alimentaire, de vêtements pour enfants, de couches et d'autres produits de première nécessité pour les bébés et les enfants.
À partir de 2006, nous étendons notre distribution aux produits d'hygiène de base tels que le shampooing, le gel douche et le détergent, ainsi qu'aux jouets. À la demande du ministre de l'époque, M. Smet, nous arrêtons la distribution de nourriture. Nous lançons le "Mama's Club" hebdomadaire avec des bains pour bébés et des divertissements pour enfants et organisons des séances d'information et des formations.
 

En plus des distributions, des sessions d'information, des sessions de formation et du Club des mamans, nous lancerons en 2007 les campagnes "Back to School" et "Happy Dance Hour", qui reviennent chaque année. La princesse Mathilde, notre reine actuelle, vient nous rendre visite. Nous recevons un "SAM of the Week", un prix de la VRT décerné par Kathy Lindekens pour son engagement désintéressé en faveur des personnes vulnérables de notre société. NASCI remporte également le premier "Golden Ketje" pour une Bruxelles colorée.

NASCI obtient pour la première fois l'autorisation de délivrer des certificats fiscaux, à l'époque pour des dons ne dépassant pas 30 euros. Nous étendons nos activités avec Mama's Power, un programme de formation à long terme en partenariat avec Citizenne. Mama's Boutique est un vestiaire pour les mères. Le projet pilote Mediconsult est supprimé, mais nous continuons à développer l'assistance de première ligne en collaboration avec Médecins du monde dans le cadre de "Speak to Her", un précurseur de notre consultation médicale actuelle.
Désormais, les mamans et les familles peuvent également s'adresser à nous pour obtenir des informations d'ordre social.
Nous commençons par les soins primaires paramédicaux et nous les appelons "Mediconsult".
Pour répondre aux besoins de notre groupe cible, nous ouvrons un deuxième site dans le "HuisvandeMens" au cœur de Bruxelles. Car il n'est pas facile pour tout le monde de se rendre à Schaerbeek. Nous l'appelons "NASCI-B".
Nous maintenons structurellement le guichet d'urgence pour les interventions de secours rapides.
25 ans de NASCI !

Joyeux anniversaire NASCI ! Notre opération a 25 ans et nous la célébrons largement avec une nouvelle image de marque, un nouveau site web et une fête.

Merci à nos partenaires

NASCI a de nombreux partenaires avec lesquels elle travaille pour soutenir les mères et les enfants défavorisés, de la manière la plus centrée sur le client, la plus efficace et la moins contraignante possible, dans leur lutte contre la pauvreté et l'exclusion sociale.

Chez NASCI, nous distinguons trois groupes principaux parmi nos partenaires :

  • les autorités chargées des subventions : Nos partenaires clés, car sans eux NASCI n'existerait pas

  • des partenariats : les organisations avec lesquelles NASCI s'est associé pour collaborer dans ce domaine

Avansa Citizenne - Huis van de Mens - Gemeenschapscentrum de Kriekelaar - Kind en Gezin - vzw Samenwerken aan Kinderopvang in Brussel - Gemeentebestuur Schaarbeek - ONE
Goods to Give - Hobo - Hopon (i-mens) - Gezinsplanning Rosas - Huis van het Kind Brussel

  • les partenaires liés au travail : toutes les organisations, institutions et services que nous appelons souvent "référents". Ces partenaires orientent les mères et les enfants vers NASCI pour qu'ils reçoivent de l'aide. Mais cela fonctionne aussi dans l'autre sens : NASCI leur envoie les personnes dans le besoin pour un soutien et une assistance sur mesure que nous ne pouvons pas offrir nous-mêmes. Vous trouverez une vue d'ensemble à ce sujet dans le rapport annuel.

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur qui nous sommes et ce que nous faisons ?

Nos fidèles soutiens

soutenir NASCI -